Leitlhof EN » Wellness Hotel in South Tyrol » Green Holiday » Green Tec - Hotel Leitlhof

The Leitlhof rewarded for its efforts at the GreenTec Awards

Eco-friendly holiday in the Three Peaks area in the Dolomites

At the Hotel 4* Superior Leitlhof in South Tyrol, sustainable holidays have been our prerogative for some years now. Green holidays started out as a relatively small thing but are now set to shape the future of our hotel and of the entire area of the Three Peaks in the Dolomites.

Greater environmental awareness thanks to UNESCO

The area of the Three Peaks in the Dolomites gained new environmental awareness when it was declared a UNESCO Natural Heritage Site. The people who call South Tyrol their home realised how important it is to protect this unique natural paradise, however environmentally aware they were beforehand. They now understand the need for ongoing commitment to care for this paradise.

Protection of the environment, the responsible use of resources and sustainable tourism are all aspects that help us to preserve this wonderful landscape for future generations. This commitment brings together the inhabitants and economy of the Three Peaks area in the Dolomites. Hotel Leitlhof is proud of its role as a pioneer in this regard. 

Sustainable holidays at the Leitlhof Dolomiten

The Leitlhof is one of the first carbon-neutral hotels in South Tyrol, as well as one of the first energy self-sufficient hotels in the world. Hotel Leitlhof was nominated Europe's Leading Green Hotel 2016 and came second in the GreenTec Awards, thanks to its professional and successful approach to sustainability and protection of the environment. Hotel Leitlhof regularly comes near the top in the world of sustainable tourism. 

Green Tec Award
rewarded for the GreenTec Awards

Design and installation of the hotel's wood chip-fired plant

One of the most revolutionary innovations in recent years at the Leitlhof, and a reason for much of its success, has been the design and construction of the hotel's very own wood chip cogeneration plant. The commissioning of a plant of this kind and size is down to the tireless dedication of the young owner Stephan Mühlmann and his "friends in arms", as shown in this video:

We have reaped the fruits of all this work. The wood chip-fired plant has allowed us to reduce CO2 emissions per guest and night from 85.5 kg - already a low value for a hotel - to as little as 12.2 kg.

Sustainable holidays in South Tyrol

If your idea of a dream holiday is one in harmony with nature, look no further than the Leitlhof Dolomiten. Send us your request without obligation or make a reservation easily online. Savour already a memorable stay in a land of dreams!

Leitlhof bei GreenTec Awards für sein Engagement ausgezeichnet

Klimaschonend urlauben in der Dolomitenregion Drei Zinnen

Nachhaltiger Urlaub ist seit vielen Jahren ein Thema für uns im 4-Sterne Superior Hotel Leitlhof in Südtirol. Zu Beginn recht klein und beiläufig sind Green Holidays im Laufe der Zeit zu einem der dominierenden Zukunftsthemen für unser Hotel und die gesamte Dolomitenregion Drei Zinnen geworden.

Neues Bewusstsein durch UNESCO Auszeichnung

Spätestens mit der Ernennung zum UNESCO Weltnaturerbe wurde in der Region Dolomitenregion Drei Zinnen ein neues Bewusstsein geschaffen. Auch jenen, die dieses Thema bis dato für nicht so wichtig erachteten, wurde dadurch vor Augen geführt, welch einzigartiges Naturparadies sie Ihre Heimat nennen und, dass es gewisser Anstrengungen bedarf, es zu erhalten.

Umweltschutz, schonender Umgang mit Ressourcen, nachhaltiger Tourismus und das übergeordnete Ziel, die herrliche Landschaft zukünftigen Generationen zu erhalten, eint seither Bewohner und Wirtschaft der Dolomitenregion Drei Zinnen. Das Hotel Leitlhof ist stolz auf die Pionierrolle, die es bei dieser Entwicklung eingenommen hat.

Nachhaltige Ferien im Leitlhof Dolomiten

Der Leitlhof war eines der ersten klimaneutralen Hotels in Südtirol und eines der ersten energieautarken Hotels weltweit. Wie ernst und wie erfolgreich sich das Hotel Leitlhof mit dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz auseinandersetzt, beweisen unter anderem auch die Auszeichnungen zu Europe’s Leading Green Hotel 2016 und der zweite Platz bei den GreenTec Awards. Das Hotel Leitlhof ist international regelmäßig an vorderster Front, wenn es um das Thema sanfter Tourismus geht.

Green Tec Award
Hotel Leitlhof erhielt den Green Tec Award

Entwicklung und Installation des hoteleignen Holzkraftwerks

Eine der herausragenden Neuerungen der letzten Jahre im Leitlhof und Basis vieler Auszeichnungen, war die Konzeption und die Umsetzung des eigenen Holzkraftwerks. Nur durch den unermüdlichen Einsatz von Junior-Chef Stephan Mühlmann und seinen Mitstreitern war die Inbetriebnahme einer Anlage in dieser Größenordnung möglich, wie der folgende Film zeigt:

Aber der Einsatz hat sich ohne Zweifel gelohnt. Durch das Holzkraftwerk konnte der CO2-Ausstoß pro Gast und Nächtigung von 85,5 kg – an und für sich schon ein niedriger Wert in der Hotellerie – auf sage und schreibe 12,2 kg gesenkt werden.

Nachhaltiger Urlaub in Südtirol

Sie träumen von Urlaub in Einklang mit der Natur? Im Leitlhof – Dolomiten sind Sie bestens aufgehoben. Senden Sie uns Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage, buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt komfortabel online und freuen Sie sich auf unvergessliche Tage in traumhafter Umgebung!